Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Hasan Asif, M.D. -  - Board-Certified Adult Psychiatry and Neurology

Brain Wellness Center

Hasan Asif, M.D.

Board-Certified Adult Psychiatry and Neurology located in Bronxville, NY & Midtown East, New York, NY

8 total reviews

Dr. Hasan Asif always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 8 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Hasan Asif below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Laura M.
Submitted 09/26/19
My trust in Dr. Asif is boundless. I am both a patient and a clinician (i.e., a Clinical Psychologist) with much training in neuropsychology. From both perspectives, I can report that Dr. Asif has been and continues to be a vital, invaluable part of the ongoing treatment approach I use for mental health as well as for physical health issues. He has done for me what others have been unable to do. His use of TMS combined with QEEG is unique. So too is his compassion and grasp of complex mind body issues. I doubt that I would ever go to a practitioner with lesser skills. It is absolutely worthwhile to - at the very least have a consultation with him.
Mike P.
Submitted 09/06/19
Dr. Asif genuinely cares about each and everyone one of his patients. He is on the cutting edge in his field and the results speak for themselves. His approach to TMS therapy was the only thing that actually worked for me. This is the best I've ever felt and I can't thank Dr. Asif enough.
Renee S.
Submitted 09/04/19
Dr. Asif is a brilliant psychiatrist and neuro-therapist who was able to help me when no one else could. A psychologist myself, I was struggling with severe insomnia, anxiety, and fatigue and had to spend at least a few hours of every day in bed. I had tried everything and I was running out of hope. I heard about Dr. Asif from a health writer, and I flew in from Chicago for treatment for 4 or 5 days at a time. Dr. Asif predicted I would feel significantly better after the first two weeks, and I did. With additional treatments I just kept improving. Dr. Asif's approach to TMS is unique because it is consistently guided by an EEG, making it more reliable and effective than simply applying protocols based only on symptoms. Today I am able to live a normal life and I am so grateful to Dr. Asif and the kind and talented staff at the Brain Wellness Center for giving me my life back.
Linda G.
Submitted 09/04/19
I found Dr. Asif for neurofeedback, TMS and treatment of PTSD/anxiety/depression. He is truly on the cutting edge, and carefully showed me on EEG scans what was going haywire in my brain. After each session, he also showed me where/how things had improved in my brain. For me it's not a rapid process, it's more gradual, but I feel the benefit.
A G.
Submitted 09/04/19
Dr. Asif is a trailblazer in his field. He uses cutting edge techniques in his practice, and has helped numerous clients that other physicians have deemed too far gone. His passion for helping people achieve their best lives has fueled a practice like no other. Brain Wellness Center is the gold standard not only in psychiatry, but brain optimization.
Jasmine D.
Submitted 09/03/19
I worked with Dr. Asif a little over 6 years ago and he was able to cure my PTSD after a major traumatic incident. I say cure wholeheartedly because after completing his sessions, I did not need medication to manage my symptoms and was able to return to normal life. A few weeks ago, I was faced with another triggering event that put me in a mental place far worse than 6 years ago. Dr. Asif reassured me that I would get through this and with his help, he was right. Psychiatry is hard because you can’t “see” it but Dr. Asif’s ability to listen to what you are feeling and display, with the use of his technology, what is happening in your brain makes it feel real- I felt like someone understands, can see it and will FIX it. He showed me my progress with each session and explained everything during my experience. After just two sessions, I felt extremely relaxed, able to focus, and gain control of my life again. I am so grateful for him and his dedication to his practice!
Sha T.
Submitted 09/03/19
Dr. Asif Was highly recommended by many of my peers in the medical profession to help my son who was suffering from anxiety and depression . It was a difficult journey using state of the art treatment and humanistic approach in achieving mental stability . Thank you very much for saving my son .
Anonymous A.
Submitted 09/03/19
Dr. Asif was very knowledgeable about various causes and solutions to my difficulties. I was even an out of state patient and Dr. Asif has still been helping me when I wasn’t around. He is very great with keeping you at ease, communicating information.